

Monthly General Meeting Minutes December 9, 2024, 7 PM – 8:30 PM

Online via Zoom

Meeting Announcement for Next Month: All General Meetings Are the Second Monday of Each Month at 7PM

AGENDA

BUSINESS MEETING: Expect an efficient meeting to cover many updates and decisions quickly.

- 1. Call to order (Tim)
 - a. Welcome everyone and Pledge of Allegiance
 - b. Review expectations (Tim)

2. Reorganization

- a. Elect Officers
 - i. Per state law, only elected PCOs can vote. They are listed on our website: <u>Elected-Democratic-PCOs-as-of-08 06 24.pdf</u>.
 - ii. We'll hold a separate vote for each officer.
 - iii. Nominations from the floor are welcome.
 - iv. Nominations ahead of time are welcome. As announced at the November General Meeting, contact Mike Pond to add new nominations, at michaellpond@gmail.com.
 - v. Nominations to date are:
 - 1. Chair: Tim Probst Nomination--Joe Maldonado 2nd--Donna Sinclair Elected by voice vote, one no, one abstention
 - 2. First vice-chair: Donna Sinclair Nomination--John Latta, 2nd--Patricia O'Bannon Elected by voice, one no, one abstention
 - 3. Second vice-chair: Matt Dittrich Nomination--Ken Williams 2nd--Donna Sinclair Elected by voice vote
 - 4. Treasurer: Patricia O'Bannon Nomination--Terry Niles 2nd--Bill Whipple Elected by voice vote
 - 5. Secretary: Heidi SteigmannNomination Susan Schwartz, 2nd-- Patricia O'Bannon Elected by voice vote
 - 6. State Committeewoman:

Leah Perkel: Nomination--John Zingale 2nd--Susan Schwartz
Sarah Mittelman: Nomination--Ken Williams 2nd--Jim Luce
Elected Leah Perkel by an anonymous digital vote of 35 to 23.

- 7. State Committeeman:
- 8. Hector Hinojosa Nomination--Chuck Polacek 2nd--Donna Sinclair Elected by voice vote

- b. Adopt current bylaws: CCDCC-Bylaws-2024-02-final.docx.pdf
 - i. Note: we have a bylaws amendment plan later on the agenda, see item 6.b.
 Motion to adopt--Leah Perkel 2nd--Susan Schwartz
 Adopted by voice vote, one abstention
- 3. Approve this meeting's agenda, prior meetings' minutes

 Motion Justin **** 2nd--Hector Hinajosa Passed by voice vote
- 4. Approve PCO Appointments
 - a. Legislative District Chairs from LD's who have already held their reorganization meetings may seek approval of all current appointed PCOs for another two-year term, if desired.
 - -Precinct 295

Danny Wade

-Precinct 660

Michael Teefy

-Precinct 693

Andrew Gnaneswaran

Motion--Jess Durfee 2nd--Bill Whipple Passed by voice vote

- Precinct 102, acting

Steve Perkel

- 5. Recognize elected officials and new guests
 - a. New guests, please enter your name and email in the chat and we'll stay connected!
- 6. Seek volunteers for 4 teams:

Please enter your name and email in the chat and the team(s) you would like to join

- a. Dues Review Team, to offer amendments, if any, at January General Meeting. Donna, Terri, Patricia, and Heidi are current members—more volunteers welcome! Take Terri off this, add Candy Bonneville, Donald Auguston, Beth Cooper
- b. **Bylaws Review Team**, to offer amendments, if any, at February General Meeting Terri Niles, Leah Perkel
- c. **PCO Coordination Team**, to work with co-leads Linda Micheel and Kaitlan Arndt to coordinate PCOs to implement our voter contact policy: <u>Voter-Contact-Expectations-Policy-Final-Adopted-04-08-2024.pdf</u>, Greg Ikehara-Martin, Donald Auguston

d.

e. **Unity Platform Action Team**, to work with co-leads Tim Probst and Donna Sinclair to seek legislative action by our elected officials to accomplish the 16 milestones in our local Unity Platform: <u>Our Unity Platform – Clark County Democrats</u>. Hector, Sarah, and Terri are already members—more volunteers welcome!

7. Reports:

- a. Treasurer (Patricia)
- b. Election Observers Committee Chair (Andrew) not in attendance
- c. State Committeepersons (Leah and Hector) Elections Committee Meeting Tomorrow
- d. Forward Friday December 27 in collaboration with FUSE (Hector and Mike) Luepke Center, 6:00 p.m., Dec. 27
- e. Office consideration (Elaine) moved out, have a volunteer real estate agent

8. Announcements and good of the order

--Show support at the inauguration of newly elected Clark County Counselor, Wil Fuentes Tuesday the 7th, 10:00, public service center, 6th floor, (on Franklin south of Mill)

--49th LD Officers

Chair Jess Durfee

Vice Chair Emily Borden

State Committee Steve Perkel

State Committee Sara. De La Fuente

Secretary Terrence Burns

Treasurer Andrew Gnaneswaran

9. 8:00 CHAIRS' ROUNDTABLE: Tabled

10. Adjourn at 8:30